Search

ABOUT

Who am I?
I am a wife, stay-at-home mommy, home cook and now a food blogger.

Where am I from?
I was born and raised in Pakistan and whisked away to beautiful country in Europe after I got married.

How old am I?
I am in my late 20s.

What are my hobbies?
Coming from somebody who has a cooking blog it might sound strange, but I love creating makeup looks, styling outfits for my daughter and I, binge-watching tv shows, reading if I can get time, daydreaming about endless possibilities and of course cooking as my life depended on it.

Why did I start Chili to Choc?
I have been fond of cooking from a very young age, I take after my Mom there (she's one amazing cook). Plus, I enjoy taking pictures, developing recipes and a blog seemed perfect to put these interests into action.

What kind of recipes shall we except on Chili to Choc?
I am a lover of all cuisines. But I like everything my way, which is with a tad bit more salt and chili and ingredients which I happily eat. So here you will find all kinds of recipes from everywhere which any desi is sure to enjoy. I am all about adapting International flavours to suit our tastebuds.

What camera do I use?
It is always the Canon 100D with 50mm f1.8 lens, although for my Instagram stories I use my mobile which is the Samsung Galaxy S9+.

What is my favourite thing to eat?
Honestly, this question is torture! I love SO MANY different sorts of things that it is painful to even pick one. I love our desi biryani, nihari and haleem and but I also love chinese cuisine, pizza, all kinds of pastas and fast food. The list is really endless.

What is your favourite ice-cream flavour?
Dulce de leche or anything caramel!

If you want to know anything else feel free to email me on info@chilitochoc.com.